Primary Care Networks profiles

In April 2018, the Primary Care Networks of  Sexsmith / Spirit River and West Peace merged to create Saddle Hills PCN. Both Primary Care Networks have been operational since August 1, 2007. This merger aims to comprehensively address population health needs of both communities, improve program and service delivery, increase patient attachment and utilize shared resources within the North Zone.

Current information can be found regarding the services offered by the Saddle Hills PCN in the West Peace PCN and Sexsmith / Spirit River PCN community profiles. An updated community profile for Saddle Hills PCN is currently under development.

To assist Alberta’s 41 Primary Care Networks (PCNs) with primary health care planning, a series of profile reports have been developed to provide a broad range of demographic, socio-economic and population health statistics considered relevant to primary health care for communities across the province.

Each of the Primary Care Networks profile reports offer an overview of the current health status of paneled patients in the Primary Care Network, indicators of the Primary Care Network’s current and future health needs, and evidence as to which quality services are needed in a timely and efficient basis to address the Primary Care Network’s needs.

While the each profile contains information at the Primary Care Networks panel level, the information and report could be updated if newer information is provided by the community.

Each PCN profile report is in PDF on the Open Alberta website – Updated March 2018

  1. Alberta Heartland PCN
  2. Aspen PCN
  3. Big Country PCN
  4. Bighorn PCN
  5. Bonnyville PCN
  6. Bow Valley PCN
  7. Calgary Foothills PCN
  8. Calgary Rural PCN
  9. Calgary West Central PCN
  10. Camrose PCN
  11. Chinook PCN
  12. Cold Lake PCN
  13. Drayton Valley PCN
  14. Edmonton North PCN
  15. Edmonton Oliver PCN
  16. Edmonton Southside PCN
  17. Edmonton West PCN
  18. Grande Prairie PCN
  19. Highland PCN
  20. Kalyna Country PCN
  21. Lakeland PCN
  22. Leduc / Beaumont / Devon PCN
  23. Lloydminster PCN
  24. McLeod River PCN
  25. Mosaic PCN
  26. Northwest PCN
  27. Palliser PCN
  28. Peaks to Prairies PCN
  29. Provost PCN
  30. Red Deer PCN
  31. Rocky Mountain House PCN
  32. Saddle Hills (formerly Sexsmith / Spirit River PCN and Peace Region PCN)
  33. Sherwood Park-Strathcona County PCN
  34. South Calgary PCN
  35. St. Albert & Sturgeon PCN
  36. Wainwright PCN
  37. West Peace PCN
  38. Westview PCN
  39. Wetaskiwin and Area PCN
  40. Wolf Creek PCN
  41. Wood Buffalo PCN